Must Read

Tia Anderson
I am 31-years-old from Durham, NC. I am a journalist, blogger, content creator, editor, social media influencer, tv personality, and publicist. I am mostly known for my witty personality and writing style. Follow me on social media to find out more about me.

The nomination comes from Christian Tybring-Gjedde who is a member of the Norwegian Parliament. 

Tybring-Gjedde in his nomination letter said that the Trump administration has played a key role in the establishment of relations between Israel and the UAE. 

As it is expected other Middle Eastern countries will follow in the footsteps of the UAE, this agreement could be a game-changer that will turn the Middle East into a region of cooperation and prosperity.

In an interview with FOX News Radio‘s White House Correspondent Jon Decker, Tybring-Gjedde said that:

I’m not a big Trump supporter. The committee should look at the facts and judge him on the facts – not on the way he behaves sometimes. The people who have received the Peace Prize in recent years have done much less than Donald Trump. For example, Barack Obama did nothing.

The Nobel Peace Prize is one of the five Nobel Prizes established by the will of Swedish industrialist, inventor, and armaments manufacturer Alfred Nobel, along with the prizes in Chemistry, Physics, Physiology or Medicine, and Literature. 

According to Alfred Nobel’s will, the Nobel Peace Prize shall be awarded to those who have “done the most or the best work for fraternity between nations, for the abolition or reduction of standing armies and for the holding and promotion of peace congresses.”

The Nobel Peace Prize is an international award that is awarded every year by the Norwegian Nobel Committee. The prize ceremony takes place annually on December 10, the date on which Alfred Nobel passed away. The prize usually includes a medal, personal diploma, and award money.

In 1906, Theodore Roosevelt became the first President to win a Nobel Peace Prize. Since then, three other Presidents and one Vice President have received the honor.

Below is a list of recipients from the White House:

  • President Woodrow Wilson in 1920, for his efforts in ending the First World War and help in creating the League of Nations.
  • President Jimmy Carter in 2002, for his efforts in finding “peaceful solutions to international conflicts, advancing democracy and human rights, and promoting economic and social development.”
  • Vice President Al Gore in 2007, for his efforts to obtain and spread knowledge about climate change.
  • President Barack Obama in 2009, for his efforts to strengthen international diplomacy and cooperation.

Trump previously implied that he deserved the prize after Ethiopian Prime Minister Abiy Ahmed won the award in 2019. In remarks made in January 2020, Trump claimed he, not Ahmed, was key in brokering peace in the African nation and did not formally congratulate Ahmed.

The winner will be announced in October 2021.

Dont miss out on anymore Tea

Enter your email to join the TEA PARTY!

Join 59,022 other subscribers

Facebook Comments

- Advertisement -spot_img
- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest News


#TeaParty — #RKelly has been placed on suicide watch at the federal detention facility in New York where he...
- Advertisement -spot_img

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -spot_img
%d bloggers like this: